This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.

Kostenlose Lieferung für Bestellungen im Vereinigten Königreich über 50 £

Am Ende des Tages: Eine Geschichte der Nacht

Sonderpreis

Normaler Preis £10.99
( / )

Unser Ziel ist es, Shop-Produkte innerhalb von:

Großbritannien – 1-2 Wochen

Europa – 2-4 Wochen

Rest der Welt – 2-4 Wochen

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Print-to-Order-Produkte getrennt vom Rest Ihrer Bestellung versandt werden. Das heißt, wenn Sie diese Artikel zusammen mit anderen Shop-Produkten bestellen, kommen diese nicht alle zusammen an und Sie erhalten mehrere Lieferungen.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Von Deckenmärkten bis hin zu Nachtkönigen, Ausgangssperren und Kriminalität: At Day's Close ist eine faszinierende und fesselnde Untersuchung der Nacht. Bisher war dieses reiche und komplexe Universum, in dem wir fast die Hälfte unseres Lebens verbringen, für Historiker lange Zeit eine verlorene Welt.

Hier untersucht Ekirch anhand von Reiseberichten, Memoiren, Briefen, Folklore, Gedichten, Gerichtsakten und Gerichtsmedizinberichten, wie die Nacht in der Vergangenheit gelebt wurde. Darüber hinaus ist es ein leidenschaftliches Argument für weniger künstliches Licht in einer immer heller werdenden Welt.

Jeder Einkauf, den Sie tätigen, unterstützt die Arbeit von Shakespeare's Globe. Danke schön!

Detail

Autor: Ein Roger Ekirch

Format: Taschenbuch

Größe: 126 mm x 198 mm

Seiten: 480

Free delivery on UK orders over £50

From blanket fairs to night kings, curfews to crime, At Day's Close is an intriguing and captivating investigation into the night. Until now, this rich and complex universe in which we spend nearly half of our lives was a world long-lost to historians.

Here, Ekirch explores how the night was lived in the past, through travel accounts, memoirs, letters, folklore, poems, court records and coroner's reports. More than this, it is a passionate argument in the case for less artificial light in an increasingly bright world.

Every purchase you make supports the work of Shakespeare's Globe. Thank you!

Detail

Author: A Roger Ekirch

Format: Paperback

Size: 126 mm x 198 mm

Pages: 480

Delivery

We aim to deliver shop products within:

UK – 1-2 weeks
Europe – 2-4 weeks
Rest of world – 2-4 weeks
On Sale

At Day's Close: A History of Nighttime

Sale price

Regular price £10.99
( / )
Shipping calculated at checkout.

From blanket fairs to night kings, curfews to crime, At Day's Close is an intriguing and captivating investigation into the night. Until now, this rich and complex universe in which we spend nearly half of our lives was a world long-lost to historians.

Here, Ekirch explores how the night was lived in the past, through travel accounts, memoirs, letters, folklore, poems, court records and coroner's reports. More than this, it is a passionate argument in the case for less artificial light in an increasingly bright world.

Every purchase you make supports the work of Shakespeare's Globe. Thank you!

Detail

Author: A Roger Ekirch

Format: Paperback

Size: 126 mm x 198 mm

Pages: 480

Delivery

We aim to deliver shop products within:

UK – 1-2 weeks
Europe – 2-4 weeks
Rest of world – 2-4 weeks

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)